Submit to register and subscribe
(72,60 € / year)
I forgot my password

 07 apr 2019 03:10 

Winners of the 1st European Sustainability Award

On Monday, the Commission will announce 7 winners of the 1st European Sustainability Award at the European Political and Strategic Centre (EPSC) conference ‘Sustainable Europe 2030: from goals to delivery' with the participation of First Vice-President Frans Timmermans and Vice-President Jyrki Katainen.

Recognising the transformative contribution of the winners to the UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, this year's Award will focus in particular on "empowering people and ensuring inclusiveness and equality". The Award will be given to public and private bodies, non-profit/civil society and youth organisations which address environmental, economic, social dimensions sustainable development. First presented in the Commission's Communication on "Next steps for a sustainable European future", the Award aims to raise awareness of the Sustainable Development Goals in the EU by giving a human face to the efforts and creativity of European people, businesses and organisations. The list of winners will be made available online after the announcement on Monday. The conference as well as the remarks by First Vice-President Timmermans and Vice-President Katainen will be livestreamed.

EC approves emergency measures to protect eastern Baltic codLees meer
Protecting the world's forests : European Commission steps up EU action Lees meer
Sustainable EuropeLees meer
EU agri-food exports continue growing at record pace Lees meer
Fighting unfair contract termsLees meer
The European insect sector publishes guidelines for edible insects Lees meer
A call for feedback on the taxonomy for sustainable economic activities Lees meer